5.0 out of 5 stars Time will tell, an amazing story! 27 Jan 2014

Format:Paperback

An amazing story! I enjoyed every page of it, fascinated by the authors life story and shocked about the upbringing he sometimes had to endure. Thank you for sharing your story with us. It opened up a side of life for us that not much is talked about.
 
5.0 out of 5 stars Heart rending read 27 Jan 2014
Format:Paperback
This book is a heart rending story of a poor boy's anguish about being taken from his modern life in Sheppards Bush and having to get used to living a much harder childhood in Nigeria. It shows the stark contrasts with growing up in this country, the brutality from even his own family will shock you. It makes you want to grab life by the ears and live it! I think ALL teenagers should be made to read this book if only to make them realise how easy their life is.
 

5 out of 5 stars
Brought tears to my eyes, 28 Jun. 2015
By 
Mr. D. M. C. Sacco "Sacco" (Bournemouth, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Time Will Tell (Paperback)
This is a personal, heartfelt and very moving story about a boy (and later a young man) coming to terms with a whole new way of life, after being taken from his mother suddenly and having to cope with a country very different to England.

I read this in two days flat and couldn't put it down - Yemi has a very honest and open way of conveying his experiences, with raw emotion (from anger to love, forgiveness and confusion). Aside from this book offering a deep insight into Nigeria through the eyes of a child, it also touches on the politics of the country at that time in the '80s and has many anecdotes that really bring the story to life.

As someone who usually doesn't read true stories (I tend to stick to fiction), I couldn't put this down. It got quite sad towards the end and I could almost feel what Yemi was going through. Well worth a read.

5.0 out of 5 stars Utter Brilliance!!! 5 starts, 16 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Time Will Tell (Paperback)
An amazing well written book of a truly inspirational man and his life to date. At every point the ups and downs of Yemis life will grip and turn you and draw you further in. I would recommend this book to all ages in what teaches humanity many lessons... Thank you for sharing your story with us and highlighting such a sensitive issue!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 16 Nov. 2014
This review is from: Time Will Tell (Paperback)
An amazing story a must read!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Take a bow Mr Elegunde!!, 1 Sept. 2014
This review is from: Time Will Tell (Paperback)
This is the best book I have ever read! Once I started, I could not put it down. Emotional roller coaster by author Yemi Elegunde, based on his actual life events- a must read!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Go For One Now !!!, 18 Mar. 2014
This review is from: Time Will Tell (Paperback)
This book is yet another wonderful, though terribly sad collection about the author and his childhood life . Please get one up there to read and will amaze and inspire you.

This is something that happens very often in our world that we're living in, but the victims turns to keep low profile on that subject "CHILD ABDUCTION" and in some cases they turn not to have an absolute control of their life.

From my point of view, after reading the book "TIME WILL TELL" it really open my eyes to appreciate more what my parents are for me.
Guys ....this is something you should not missed.

I like how you fought back to make the best out of your life.......RESPECT
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A book you cant put down!, 26 Feb. 2014
This review is from: Time Will Tell (Paperback)
An incredible true story of a man who struggles being taken to a different country by his father and not knowing if he will ever see his mother again and how he survived his new life in Nigeria. I found 'Time will tell' to be one of the most inspirational books I have ever read. It brought home the reality of what children are able to go through and yet survive. The book is compulsive reading and I would recommend this to anyone who enjoys a good read.
It is a miraculous story of how it doesn't matter how bad someone's life is there can always be healing, restoration, grace, forgiveness and love. this book is amazing, it is definitely the best book I have read in a long time.

Oops! This site has expired.

If you are the site owner, please renew your premium subscription or contact support.